Nobel Peace Prize 2018 Awarded to Nadia Murad and Denis Mukwege

Nadia Murad and Denis Mukwege, activists against sexual violence, will share 2018 Nobel Peace Prize.


Ms Murad is an Iraqi Yazidi who was tortured and raped by Islamic State militants and later became the face of a campaign to free the Yazidi people.

Dr Mukwege is a Congolese gynaecologist who, along with his colleagues, has treated tens of thousands of victims.

Some 331 individuals and organisations were nominated for the prestigious peace award this year.

Read more …


Exit mobile version