Australia Wins 2018 ICC Women’s World T20

Image Source: Twitter

The Australian women’s team defeated England comprehensively by 8 wickets to win a record fourth ICC Women’s World T20 title. While England won the toss and elected to bat, it was on the backfoot right from the start and was all-out for a measly 105 runs. Australia reached the target without difficulty, with close to five overs remaining. Alyssa Healy of Australia was awarded the Player of the Tournament for scoring the most runs. Australia has also won the 2010, 2012, and 2014 editions.

The tournament was held in the West Indies, which was also the defending champion. The next tournament will be held in Australia in 2020.


Exit mobile version